Governing Council

The Governing Council for the year 2013 was constituted as follows

SR.NO. Name Position
1 Shri. A K Kapoor, Principal Director, Defence Estate Southern Command, Pune Chairman
2 Shri. S C Kaushik, Director, Defence Estate, Southern Command, Pune Vice Chairman
3 Shri. A V Singh, Director Defence Estates, Pune Member
4 Shri. Harish Prasad, Director, NIDEM or his rep Member
5 Shri. Nagi Reddy, CEO Pune Member
6 Shri. Amol Jagtap, CEO Deolali Member
7 Shri. G S Rajeshwaran, DEO Pune Member
8 Shri Abhishek Mani Tripathi, CEO Dehu-Road, ex-Offcio Member
9 Shri Abhishek Mani Tripathi, CEO Dehu-Road, Screatary & Course Co-ordinator Member

The Governing Council is mandated with the following functions:

  1. To lay down the training policy of the RTC;
  2. To approve the Annual Calendar of training;
  3. To approve the initial fee structure of RTC and, thereafter, review and revise the fee structure as necessary;
  4. To review and approve the manpower, faculty, infrastructure and financial requirements of the RTC from time to time;
  5. To approve the Annual Budget of the RTC and to decide if any corpus contribution is required from the participating Cantonment Boards or if any grant is required from the Central Government;
  6. To approve studies and consultancies, if any, to be undertaken by the RTC and to fix costs / charges to be levied for conducting the said studies / consultancies;
  7. To direct, oversee and monitor the functioning of the RTC and to review its performance from time to time;
  8. To cause the Executive Board to prepare the Annual Report and the Annual Financial Statement of the RTC; and
  9. May enter into collaboration with other reputed training institutes, Government or private, for imparting specialized training in their premises to officers of Cantonment Boards and its staff.